Skip to content

Here we go again……

April 5, 2011

So why am I starting a blog? I don’t know really.

This will be my 4th attempt at a blog, I think I get tired of my own whinges and just give up.

My first was on Livejournal and was called ‘Lovemushroom’, (i don’t). I was not well then. I was under the care of the Community Mental Health Team for depression, OCD and anxiety. I was following a lot of eating disorder related LJs and starting limiting myself to 500kcal a day. I dropped a load of weight and felt brilliant…but looked a bit weird. I stopped using LJ as needed to get out of the bad cycle.

My second was on blogspot and was called ‘Scarybiscuits’, I seem to remember managing a introduction post and then promptly forgot all about it.

My third blog…I can’t remember the name, it was also on blogspot. I started it towards the end of my pregnancy, and it was intended as a parenting style blog. Once I gave birth I had no time to blog and so that one promptly died a death too.

I am not sure I am going to carry this on, I am not going to set myself any goals for post frequency etc. I Just want someone to talk to. I am quite lonely. Even if there is no one out there at least I can vent my thoughts here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2011 1:35 pm

    Well you can talk into the ether and I’ll listen 🙂

  2. April 7, 2011 1:10 pm

    I’ll listen too! Lets face it, my blog will probably shut down in a few months once i run out of things to say 🙂

Leave a Reply

